Otherness (Qualidade de Ser Differente)

From Stewart’s tonight I heard the word “Otherness”. I felt in love with the word. I thought it meant something about feeling like the other. Them, the dictionary defined it as “the quality or fact of being different”. Them I concluded that I was not that far since what is the other? Different. I wrote this short poem a few minutes ago.

Otherness
I am this one and I am the other.
I am the one and I am this other.
I am this other and I am the one.
I am this and I am the other one.
I am. And I am this other, the one.

Leave a Reply

