The Time of our lives (O Tempo de Nossas Vidas)

Last year, I won a photograph competition sponsored by the web site partnersagainstpain that I used during the research for my mother’s treatment. The photograph I submitted is of my ioga teacher and friend Jared meditating in Kehena Beach. Part of the prize was a lunch with actress Jennifer Grey which happened last Friday. Jennifer and I had a lovely time and we shared in common our passion for dancing and very similar outlook on spirituality and healing. I told Jennifer and Shirley part of my story in Brazil, my relationship with my mother and her sickness and my journey across the American continents. After the lunch, I spent the afternoon meditating on the event and the certainty that there are no coincidences. There is alignment, connection, and meaning. This prize is such a gift after the long journey over the last two years helping my mother to find healing and peace. But it was only when we started the adventure within that we went the farthest. With the new found inner peach, hope became a reality and healing became a possibility.

Beautiful Shirley and Sweetheart Jennifer Grey

The flower I bought Jennifer and Mom's photo receiving treatment in Hawaii

The winner photo and essay. Namaste!

Leave a Reply

